February Challenge: Learn to French Braid!

 

As I had ment001ioned earlier, I have a lot of great resolutions for 2013!

While the kitchen is now tidy most of the days I have decided to tackle another thing that I have wanted to do for a while now.

I am going to teach myself how to French Braid!

By March 1st I will be able to braid my own hair! This is ambitious because I have tried countless times but my arms get tired really quickly and my hair is very thin and slippery. My dear bavarian friend has been braiding hair since she was little and even for her it is always a struggle with my stubborn head.

So, stubborn hair, weak arms and clumsy fingers. That is quite a list of obstacles!

 

 

I have prepped a001 little bit in January so you can see where I am at now. Over the next 28 days I will practise and let you know if it can be done, hopefully with pictures (it’s really hard to photograph the back of your own head, believe you me.)

If someone cares to join me in this, you are welcome!

If you have your own goals for February please share and let me know how it progresses, maybe I still need some inspiration for March.

Leave a Reply

