February Challenge update: I learned how to French Braid!

Believe you me! I have been whining for 25 years that I can not french braid and now I have practised for 3 weeks and voilá!

011

It is really no rocket science!

Apart from being ridicoulously proud of myself I would also like to give you some pointers if you would like to learn.

  1.  If I can do it – anyone can! It is of course good if you know basic braiding already.
  2. Braid a little every day, this is the only way you can train the muscles in your arms because if you are not used to it you will feel muscles you never knew you had. If it seems too complicated in the beginning, just braid a small section and put in elastic when you get tired. Try again later.
  3. Also good, you can braid only one side until you get the hang of it, then start braiding both sides or full braid.
  4. Practise in front of the mirror – I know what you are thinking – but a lot of people I know braid in front of the TV and then when you would like to style your hair for an event you stand in front of the mirror and you are totally uncoordinated. Don’t fall into the trap, while you are learning, practise in front of the mirror and you will get used to the movement.
  5. Don’t give up! 🙂007
Leave a Reply

